+44 7805 881 436 elaine@elainewise.co.uk

Reviews

Audible Listener Reviews

Click to listen to samples of all my audiobooks on Audible.

LITERARY CLASSICS & CHILDREN’S FICTION

MADAME BOVARY

by Gustave Flaubert

“Outstanding Narration of Flaubert’s Excellent Classic!”

(HonestOpin 04-10-18)

CARMILLA

by Joseph Sheridan le Fanu

“Elaine makes the characters sound passionate and well imagined but not over dramatised.”

(Alice 15-12-16)

WIND IN THE WILLOWS

by Kenneth Grahame

“Excellent narration – The narrator Elaine Wise gives so much character to each different animal … full of feeling; I loved it.”

(A. Chinn 10-05-20)

“Great performance of a classic … excellent voice work.”

(Eric 03-06-17)

POLYANNA

by Eleanor H. Porter

“Wonderful Version – Elaine Wise beautifully narrates this lovely story with her wonderful, vivid voices for each character.”

(Dianne Dutson 28-07-20)

“The best… This book makes you a better person for listening to it. My kids and I adore it!”

(CB 15-12-18)

FAIRY TALES EVERY CHILD SHOULD KNOW

by Hamilton Wright Mabie

“l like it a lot – it was amazing and I love it. I am Sophia and I am 6 years.”

(Mr Monti 12-11-16)

RICARDA AND SAMULE’S BUSIEST WEEK EVER!

by Richard Storry

“Heartwarming story … Our three children (aged 8, 6 and 3) loved it; even our 3 year old was engaged the whole time. Simply delightful!”

(JT 02-02-21)

COSY MYSTERY

MURDER AT HONEYCHURCH HALL

by Hannah Dennison

“Narrator is wonderful … This isn’t Poirot and not meant to be. This is a pure delight, combining mystery with humor.”

(Lauren Rose 26-09-19)

“… enjoyed the entire listening experience.  Good way to wile away an afternoon…”

(John 25-10-18)

“Well done! … I look forward to listening to more books by this author!”

(Sandra L Bihary-Waltz 05-07-18)

A KILLER BALL AT HONEYCHURCH HALL

by Hannah Dennison

“The characters and the comedy had me doubling over with laughter at times. There needs to be a BBC or PBS mini series based on these.”

(UtilaCindy 07-06-19)

ROMANCE 

THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE DUKE

by Janna MacGregor

“Beautiful! Wow! … I loved the Narrator. Her reading was just wonderful!”

(Sandra L. Agus 13-04-19) 

IF ONLY FOREVER

by Sophie Love

“If you haven’t tried Audible yet, give it a try with these books!! I love them.”

(Amazon Customer 18-02-20)

FOREVER WITH YOU

by Sophie Love

“Absolutely beautiful …”

(Samantha McKibben 05-08-19)

THE LUCK OF THE BRIDE

by Janna MacGregor

“Loved, loved, loved.”

(Belle5620 07-11-19)

FOREVER AND FOR ALWAYS

by Sophie Love

“Awesome storytelling, and a compelling read. l can’t wait to start the next book.”

(Mrs J Scadden 19-09-20)

“Amazing!!! I can’t wait to listen to Book 3.”

(Joan OConnell 28-04-20)

“Absolutely love this series. Made me look at “romance novels” in a whole new way.”

(Samantha McKibben 02-08-19)

HORROR & SUSPENSE

TORMENT

by H. E. Joyce

“One of the best books I’ve listened to this year.”

(Tony Mendoza 23-07-15)

OUT OF WATER

by Sarah Read

“Another amazing audio by Jeannie Wycherley – just amazing from start to end.”

(Helen 17-06-19)

DETECTIVE CRIME THRILLERS

RILEY PAIGE MYSTERIES

by Blake Pierce

“THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL JOURNEY ……..

A great big thank you for bringing so much life and enjoyment to all of the characters …

My future “reads” will be utterly biased toward other books that you have narrated.

Thank you for such a wonderful and enjoyable journey.”

(EMAIL from Peter Mitchell, Kentucky USA 09-10-20)

“I listen to books to improve my English, and you’re by far the best narrator I’ve experienced so far …

it’s a pleasure to listen to you (I will be searching for other books narrated by yourself). Ciao from Italy!”

(EMAIL from Pamela R, Italy 10-03-2)

“Can’t put this series down!!! … Love the author and the narrator!!”

(Taj-Marie Lingofelter 01-11-18)

ONCE GONE

“Hello! Just wanted to pass along praise for your wonderful work in bringing the characters of Once Gone to life.

I don’t usually read this author, or even this genre … but your narration kept me riveted. Well done!”

(EMAIL from Dan Newbanks, South Carolina USA)

“A must listen to book – the narrator’s voice was really soothing to listen to. I felt immersed in the story.”

(Anthony 10-03-20)

ONCE PINED

“Awesome book …  had me hooked the whole time … can’t believe I’m so into these books!”

(Rose Bailey 03-10-19)

ONCE STALKED

“The best of all the books!! I even cried!”

(Karen J. 13-12-19)

“Never disappoints … Just wish the entire series was available on Audible. Love the narrator, always enjoy her.”

(YS 08-04-18)

ONCE CRAVED

“Great ending, loved the narrator. Great Book.”

(Anonymous User 08-02-21)

“I enjoyed it beginning to end! – Very well told story, I was hooked from the beginning.”

(Anonymous User 12-01-19)

ONCE LURED

“…another excellent read by this author.”

(ZacharyKindleCustomer 19-01-17)

ONCE TAKEN

“Great book – I loved it I couldn’t stop.”

(Barbara 15-12-16)

“Elaine Wise is really good. Love her passion and the way she handles the tension in the book.”

(MA 07-06-18)

“… every chapter I thought I would stop and listen later but I just kept on till the end.”

(Geraldine Owen 13-04-17)

“The narrator did an excellent job.”

(Jodsta64 03-09-18)

“Very enjoyable, easy to follow and listen to.”

(Deborah R. 08-12-16)

THE MAKING OF RILEY PAIGE

“I enjoy her “man ” voices.”

(Sherry Mitchell 12-02-21)

MACKENZIE WHITE MYSTERIES

by Blake Pierce

BEFORE HE KILLS

“Excellent read – Gripping storyline, excellent narration, could not put it down. Purchased the series after the first 2 chapters.”

(Amazon Customer 09-02-19)

“… fast moving and narrated very well.  Loved it – thank you so much.”

(Janette Gilfillan 08-11-16)

BEFORE HE FEELS

“Always delivers! – Wow. That’s how I was left at the end of the book! Open mouthed and shocked.”

(YS 11-06-18)

BEFORE HE COVETS

“Just can’t put them down, enjoy listening to each book.”

(Deborah R.07-03-18)

BEFORE HE SINS

“Great listen – The narrator and author make a great team.”

(YS 24-06-18)

AVERY BLACK MYSTERIES

by Blake Pierce

CAUSE TO DREAD

“Superb … Thank you Elaine Wise for yet again narrating without fault and bringing life to the type.”

(Jane452 02-08-19)

CAUSE TO KILL

“Good mystery – I listened to this book. The narrator was excellent.”

(Shirley 17-11-16)

KERI LOCKE MYSTERIES

by Blake Pierce

“LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Each book in the series gets me more hooked. Great story, wonderful narration, recommend for sure!”

(Lindsey 03-09-19)

“I’ve been so engrossed in his books and the voice of Elaine Wise for the last few days that time has flown by when it usually stands still.”

(Angie Cerney 07-04-20)